The 32nd International Congress on High-Speed Imaging and Photonics (ICHSIP-32) will be held at the University of Twente in the Netherlands on October 8-12. The Physics of Fluids group of the University of Twente and the BUBBL group of the University of Oxford will co-organize this meeting, summarizing the state-of-the-art in high-speed imaging technology. In addition to new scientific discoveries and technical innovations presented in contributed talks, and a premier industry exhibition, cutting-edge ultra-fast imaging technologies are reviewed by leading scientists in a range of application fields from ultra-fast x-ray imaging, super-resolution microscopy, ultrafast AFM to 3D live cell imaging.


The program has been finalized and available here: ICHSIP-32 program.

If you have not already please do submit your entries for the Slo-Mo award. We have extended the deadline so please don’t miss out!

We are pleased to announce a stellar line-up of speakers, including three excellent plenary speakers: David Lentink, who performs highly innovative studies of animal motion with the aim of developing biomimetic systems, Mickael Tanter, who performs ultra high-speed ultrasound imaging for various applications, including neuroimaging, and Javier Rodríguez Rodríguez, who studies the dynamics of bubbles, from the physics of beer to vortex rings in microgravity.

Conference schedule

The full conference program spans from Monday evening, October 8 to Friday noon, October 12.

October 8, 2018 18:00-20:00 Welcome reception at the Grote Kerk church (city center of Enschede)
October 9-12, 2018 Scientific program at the Waaier building, University of Twente
October 11, 2018 Banquet at De Museumfabriek

Dates and deadlines

July 1, 2018 Abstract submission deadline
August 1, 2018 Abstract acceptance notification
August 31, 2018 Early registration deadline
October 8, 2018 Paper submission deadline


The following awards will be presented at the ICHSIP-32 conference:

The nac High-Speed Imaging Award - $ 5,000 for outstanding and innovative contributions made in the field of high-speed imaging that are completed in the last five years.

Photron Slow-Motion Video Awards - € 750 (2×) for top-rated videos recorded with high-speed cameras in two categories: Scientific excellence and Artistic excellence

Specialised Imaging Best Poster Awards - € 750 (3×) will be presented to top-evaluated poster presentations in three categories: Instrumentations and Solution Tools, Physical Applications, and Biological Applications

Scientific organizers


If you are interested in sponsoring or taking part in the exhibition, please contact <sponsors@ichsip-32.org>.